Arne Dus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Editor
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Let's see what's around this corner...

ABOUT ME

I am interested in everything that's out of the ordinary. I work as a freelancer for many cultural festivals, organisations and events - in film, music, theatre, dance, poetry, and art. I like to visit small scale events and venues, get to know bizarre subcultures, and see contemporary art both in museums and other strange locations. On my trips I like to have a lot of time to spend in nature, hiking and camping.

I'm a social media addict, so you can find more about me or get in touch at:
http://twitter.com/aarrnnee
http://fb.me/aarrnnee
http://instagr.am/arnedus
http://last.fm/user/Arne78

PHILOSOPHY

Not one moment is ever alike.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to show people the hidden spots and special little events in Nijmegen.

Interests

Contemporary art, pop and jazz music, philosophy, counterculture.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • contemporary art
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • camping
  • communications
  • freelancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I work for an international short film festival (Go Short) and love to watch both short and feature films - love both art house and super hero blockbusters. I work for many pop venues and festivals and visit concerts almost weekly. I collect vinyl records, jazz, funk, soul, latin music mostly, and have regular discjockey gigs. My first love of all is books, though I'm sorry to say we don't spend as much time together any more like we used to, but I'm sure it will be my last love as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once rescued a swan from a frozen lake.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Arne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups