Aatos Ketvel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aatos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 23, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Helsinki
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

(they/them) I'm a 23 year old film student, writer and spoken word artist from Helsinki.
I am interested in poetry, feminist film theory, underground cinema and making music. I enjoy a pleasant silence at least as much as I enjoy a good conversation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Free accommodation for those in need. Getting to know new people and learning about new cultures.

Interests

  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • concerts
  • film festivals
  • music
  • jazz
  • philosophy
  • visual arts
  • art
  • films
  • cinema
  • film photography
  • poetry slam
  • hip hop
  • chill
  • music concerts
  • independent cinema
  • world cinema
  • jazz music
  • rap battle
  • arthouse cinema
  • visual art
  • singer songwriter
  • writing poetry
  • jazz clubs
  • watching documentaries

Music, Movies, and Books

I love countless kinds of music, but if I had to pick favourites, I'd go with avant-garde jazz and non-toxic hip-hop.
My favourite films are mostly slow, warm and colourful art house films. Agnes Varda is my favourite director and Donna Tartt's The Secret History is my favourite book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't have the confidence to claim anything I've ever done was "amazing". I was on a helicopter ride over Grand Canyon and I won a rap battle once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook and share my art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some of my music and films with my guests, if they like, although both of them are mostly in Finnish.
I'll share any potential goods I have at the moment, which often is not a whole lot, though.
On top of these things, I can offer a roof over your head 15 minutes from the city centre, a comfy couch and a blanket or two. And I make good coffee. I think.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aatos’s full profile.