Abbas Asaria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abbas’s full profile.


  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Data Analyst
  • No education listed
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Abbas, from London but now I live in Madrid - and back on Couchsurfing after some time away. I love travelling, getting to know new cultures, languages, cuisines, and meeting new people along the way.

I speak English and Spanish well, and Portuguese decently. I'd like to improve and practice my French and Italian which is very basic, and is sometimes for example just Spanish but in an Italian accent :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people travelling to Madrid, get great ideas of where to go to next, and meet people there :)

Also looking back, I've met quite a few really cool people from hosting friends of friends who have been travelling - so why not do that through Couchsurfing!


  • books
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • running
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: The House of Spirits (Isabel Allende); Hardboiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Dance Dance Dance (Murakami); Chronicle of a Death Foretold (García Marquez), Blindness (Saramago), La Fiesta del Chivo (Vargas Llosa), Under The Net; The Sea, The Sea (Iris Murdoch), The Wild Detectives (Bolaño) and of course Harry Potter (I only re-read the entire series this last year). More here (

Food: Seafood makes me so happy. Clams, mussels, anchovies, octopus, squid (and it's ink). Favourite cuisines are Spanish, Italian, Indian, Malay, Lebanese and Korean

Music: A lot of things. Hiphop, electronic, techno, indie, reggaeton (but only when I'm cleaning the house). Easier to link to this (

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So, I made this ( last Christmas - I'd say that's the thing I'm most proud of having cooked and worth the 3 hours of sleep I had to survive on.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, and am more than happy to make food for anyone hosting or staying with me. I particularly like making food from Spain, Italy East Africa and India :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Abbas’s full profile.