Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby, Sasha & Santi ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 28 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • World Travelers
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To Explore, learn, help, share, love , positive attitude!


We are a very positive, easygoing, active and friendly family. We are living the dream and traveling around the world with our 3 year old, we have done some traveling before but now have one more person in the team! and as we have experience is always about the people you meet and the experiences you get with them, so we would love to meet you all, please be part of our adventure! :), if you want to host us that would be great, if you are up for meeting us up for a hike, picnic, walk, play date, etc, we wold be very happy! :)

So please, if you are around and want to host us, get together for a hike, picnic, walk, etc. We'll be happy to meet you.

A little bit more about our family,

We are currently living in Vancouver and enjoy being outdoors as much as we can, we are avid hikers and volleyball players. We love to cook. Abby is Mexican, Sasha is Russian and Santiago (Santi) is half Mex/half Russian born Canadian.

Our Story:

Sasha and Abby met in Vancouver 7 years ago and while doing an around the world trip got pregnant and decided to finish up their adventure with the new addition 3 years later... Our son Santiago is 3 years old. He is very social, curious about things and enjoys playing sports and hiking. So far his longest hike is 11km :). He has tons of energy, sometimes stubborn but in general an easy child.

This is Sasha's profile

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We love to host whenever We have time and to meet new-interesting people!. Have been lucky enough to surfed with some amazing people and I'm happy to be still friends with all of them! :)


Absolutely AMAZING!!! We have met some many great people and have made tons of friends! Thanks CS!!! :)


Traveling, Meeting interesting people, Hiking, beach vball,kayaking, biking, learning new things, like to cook :)

  • dining
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Cold play, U2, The Cranberries, Mana, etcMovies: Forest Gump, The Notebook, Even the Rain, etc.Books: The alchemist, Eat,pray & Love, The Pilgrimage, The Midwife of Venice, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Abby - I think I have learned to be happy with the things I can not control... so Im a happy person!!! :):):)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach --> Spanish, how to cook easy and good mexican food :) and my special guacamole! :P

Learn---> ITALIAN!

Share ---> Funny stories of life! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby, Sasha & Santi ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups