Abby Conkleton's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Assistant Manager
  • 2.1 Education Studies, certified EFL teacher
  • From Coventry, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

All I really want to do is travel and scuba dive!

ABOUT ME

Hi...I'm Ab, 28 year old female from the UK. I'm currently grounded in Warwickshire whilst I work on my career and figure out where I want to go, whilst occasionally travelling and catching up with friends I've met on my travels along the way. Happy to meet up but a couch depends on my job as I house share so I need to be home the whole time you're with me out of respect for my housemates.

PHILOSOPHY

Travel...save...travel...save

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't wait to surf again and am very excited about being able to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed a couple of times in Mexico and Australia :)

Interests

American sitcoms
Gym
Swimming
Scuba diving
Travelling
Wildlife
Family
Vegan food
Toffee apple cider :)
Johnny Depp haha

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all movies, watch alot of American television series and read mostly books on vampires and other supernatural beings. I listen to mostly metal/goth/medieval music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stayed in the jungle in Veracruz, Mexico, to be awoken by the sound of the creatures of Nanciyaga...pure bliss! An unforgettable experience :) scuba diving wrecks and the great barrier reef in Oz. Secluded beach visits in Cozumel.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you need help with your English, then I'd be delighted. If you'd like to know more about how we vegans survive without animals, and their products, and maybe try some scrumptious food then I'm your woman. I'd love help with my Spanish and advice on where to dive. We can share drinks, dances and even popcorn if you like. I'm sure there's endless stuff we have to share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tour around if needed, nice soft comfortable sofa, great food (whether from my work place or my own cooking...The boyfriend is a chef too ☺), maybe a pick up from airport or vice versa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Egypt, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Abby’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups