Abhishek J's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile.


  • 87 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Lawyer
  • Law
  • From Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi i am Abhishek ( if my name seems difficult for you you can call me Milkshake, name given to me by my Brazilian Friend. ) haha

I am lawyer, my friends says that i have a good sense of humor.
I’m not always funny, but I try. I genuinely enjoy making people laugh.

My travel is not complete unless i meet locals, know their culture, their way of life and i think CS is the best medium to give such opportunity to people.

I am open minded guy but i can’t tolerate any discriminatory talk whether its racist or casteist or sexist or any sort.

When i am not travelling i like to host people to know their prospective towards things and in general life.
I am switching between two cities. Delhi and Chandigarh, so i am in one of these cities mostly.
I don’t appreciate those who use CS just for free stays.

- I live in Gated flats with security person, i will need your id’s/ Passport id so there is no obstruction in your movement.

After travelling in Europe i have developed a taste and interest in wines and i like to try wines and other drinks from another regions/ countries, so if there is possibility of bringing a wine bottle or some other native drink from your country i will appreciate it. I will pay for the bottle.


Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people , know their culture and their cuisines 😋 , for me visiting places doesnt complete travelling unless i spend some time with locals and know their culture.
After being on Cs i feel Cs is a lifestyle of which i have adapted to it and still learning more from experiences.


Lawn tennis , Law, International Relations.
Wines from different places.

  • photography
  • human rights
  • wine
  • traveling
  • international relations
  • law
  • cultures
  • trekking
  • wines
  • lawn tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to read about historical things, Evolution of humans. Humans Rights, Geopolitics, Law.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made it to a trek in Russia where i could have encountered Bears in wild.

Travelled on Trans- Siberian Railway.

Scuba diving.

Ha Giang Loop Bike Ride in Vietnam

Stayed in monastery with Buddhist Monks.

Staying with nomads in Mongolia

Crossed International Border via Hitchhiking

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a good knowledge about world geography, indian history, can teach punjabi and hindi , i can make chai ( indian tea ), maybe few more things too.
Can share a drink.

I have a car and if i am i free i can take you in my car to few places or also we can take metro and explore some places in Delhi ( as it is sooo much traffic in Delhi, that at many times i avoid using car)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make indian chai( tea) for you and can share laugh
Anything that you find in my home which looks reasonably to be shared.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mauritius, Mongolia, Montenegro, Nepal, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Mauritius

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile.

My Groups