abies balsamea's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see abies’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From St. John's, NL
  • Profile 30% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We live in the woods by lawrence pond, part of the town on conception bay south, 30 minutes west of st. john's by car. we live on a small farm backing on lots of woods. current projects include building a sauna, building a greenhouse, firewood, veggie oil conversion of diesel truck, hide tanning, general property and equipment maintenance. popular activities around here include hunting, animal processing, wildcrafting foods and medecines, various fermentation projects, working on vehicles. we are three people aged mid-twenties to mid-thirties, one great dog, four cats, seven chickens. transportation can be an issue up here, there are two of us with vehicles and we each go to st. john's once or twice a week. we are a long walk from the nearest store, so you will need to bring everything you need for at least a couple days. we are stoked to have guests that want on help out with our projects and other day to day tasks that need doing, and we are also stoked to have guests who bring their own projects to share.

Interests

herbal medicine, natural building, anarchy, hide tanning, hunting, animal processing, bikes, diesel mechanics, vegetable oil systems, self-care, mutual support, zines, accordions, old time, punk rock, anti-civ, coffee, sally fallon, cross country skiing, traveling, antique tools, chain saws, puppy dogs...

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • chickens
  • coffee
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • cars
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • medicine

Teach, Learn, Share

there is the possibility to learn about organic farming, sustainable logging, animal husbandry (chickens), carpentry, plumbing, electrical, building with recycled matericals, natural building, lacto-fermented vegetables, diesel mechanics, animal processing, hide tanning, making herbal medecine, hunting and trapping, wildcrafting edible and medicinal plants. we are interested in learning more about all these things, spanish, almost anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Guatemala, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see abies’s full profile. It’s free!