Abraham Wachira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abraham’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swahili; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Accountant
  • Graduate
  • From Kenya
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fairly easy going and open minded and quite busy at times. Am not into extremes of anything so I may disappoint when it's comes to extreme partying etc etc.I take life challenges as they come. Am a Christian by religion, however i easily accommodate persons of different beliefs and culture.I have lived with a muslim and a hindu couple for two years in Nairobi and Mombasa. Likewise ,i was housed by a rastafarian from Ethiopia for two month in Dubai.If u don't mind a laid back option whilst in Nairobi,don't hesitate to get in touch.
You are welcome to stay for a few days, night crush or simply meet for coffee

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host and be hosted. I stumbled upon couch surfing whilst seeking for cheap travel options and i liked the idea. Ofcourse am well travelled in my home country Kenya and in Tanzania and i hope to achieve more mileage across the globe in the coming years.

Interests

Hosting people of different cultures and beliefs and basically getting to learn from their experiences

  • travelling
  • sight seeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Basically anything with good beats and pleasing to my ears. I prefer short movies with an easy to catch storyline and a bit of suspense .I used to love reading novels but not anymore. i guess my taste has shifted

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find nearly everything in this world amazing. I easily get charmed by little displays of kindness and humanity.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about my country and my profession. I believe I talk little and listen much. I can share my time, accomodation(couch), experiences etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer fairly reasonable accomodation if u don't mind the couch.My house is big enough for a backpacker though scantily furnished.I won't promise a grand experience but a good night rest,a nice shower and walking distance to the city centre if you don't fancy public transport or Uber.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mauritius, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Abraham’s full profile.

My Groups