Logo orange

Mathilde Sagaire

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in French, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Work, travel, talk, meet
  • Master's degree of journalism in Sci...
  • From St Dié, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel again, and again...and live abroad, fall in love...

ABOUT ME

I say the same thing that in my spanish description below, but damned, it is very hard to sum up yourself like this,very cruel! But if I would like to say two things about me, I will say : I'm definitely a traveller, and real social animal (as that dear Aristote said). Easygoing and always ready to do something new/fun/important...

I'm really in love with Latin America, but, don't worry, sure I'm in love with your culture too. And if you talk english, may be better for me, I need to improve myself, and in exchange I teach you some "Argentinian Spanish" and French, with of course a good meal and/or a refreshing beer. Yes, I love eating, drinking in good pubs, and doing some things related to music, cinema, and of course to spend some time with friends and meet new friendly faces, like yours, don't you?

Sorry if my english is not the best, I hope someone could help me to improve!

See you here, or there, elsewhere!

Es dificil describirse! Soy llena de buenas cosas, tengo mi parte de sombra tambien. Pero lo que es seguro, y que lo sera toda mi vida, es mi amor de los viajes y de los encuentros. Soy muy curiosa de la vida, me encanta conocer y aprender cosas nuevas, y compartir lo poco que sepa. Me gusta tomar un vaso o mas (sobretodo buena cerveza o buen vino), con amigos y charlar, divertirse...pero no soy muy boliche! Me encantan mas recitales en un buen barcito.

Me encanta Latinoamerica, y mi plan de vida es volver a vivir en Buenos Aires si puedo, algunos años para seguir disfrutando este quilombo encantador que me puso tan enamorada de esa ciudad.

PHILOSOPHY

Never foreget, and always try. I just try to be happy, find some nice things to do in my life. I think that's already an ambitious project!

Disfrutar lo que puede ofrecer cada dia...A veces es dificil. Nunca añorar, siempre intentar.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted by Sofia in Montevideo, with Gabriele. It was very nice and I hope that one day I could help someone too!

Interests

Travel, and I started a long time ago : I've been in Senegal when I was 15, and then in Mexico and United States at 17... And I forgot a lot. I hope my life will be full a new destinations!

I'm also really interested by politics, music and art in general (I wrote a tesis about the political uses of graffiti and street art in Argentina), but I'm personally very bad at it in general :)!

Viajes, y desde hace bastante tiempo, me fui en Sénégal cuando tenia 15 años, Estados Unidos y Mexico a las 17, y despues Ingleterra, Escocia, Irlanda, España (varias veces, incluso Chypre), Italia...y por fin Argentina y Bolivia!

Me encantan tambien musica, politica (y intentar de entender la de Argentina), el graffiti (hago una tesis), y sobretodo ser periodista.

Music, Movies & Books

Los Aves, The Darjeeling Limited, La Classe Americaine para las pelis. Amo tambien Tarantino y Kusturica

En musica soy sobretodo fusion, reggae, musica balkanica, entre otros

Amo leer, sobretodo las noticias. Mi libros favoritos son "L'Assommoir" de Zola, "Les Fleurs Bleues" de Raymond Queneau... Amo tambien los autores de filosofia o ciencias politicas.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

El Noroeste argentino, las "autopistas" de pinguinos de Punta Tombo

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the basis of jungling, but not more! I know a little of French gastronomy, or how to drink "mate" like Argentinian people! I would like to share my passions for street art, political sciences, journalism or philosofy.

Bases de malabares, tomar mate como argentinos... Puedo compartir una buena comida casera tambien!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Senegal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathilde's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile