Dina Miroshnyk

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Croatian, English, Russian, Serbian, Serbian; learning Bosnian, Polish, Slovene, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Piano Teacher and Self Employed Musician
  • Bachelor of Music
  • From Tselinograd, Kazakhstan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To explore the world and it's beauty and to share my interests with anyone who is willing to accept them :)


I am a bubbly and energetic personality. Very curious and interested in learning new aspects of life and creating opportunities to make the most of my time here on earth. I warm up to people quickly and I am very easy to get along with.

I tend to attract people with a sense of humor because I love to laugh, people with a need for adventure because I have been searching for it myself, people who are artistic in any area because I am an artist myself, people who are experienced in different areas especially travel because I love to soak up information and listen to their stories, people who are spiritual and believe there is more to this planet then just us because I believe that we are not the only ones here. My motto is: 'Try and learn something new everyday' because I believe that's how I grow as a person.

I have a lot of love for nature whether it is just a flower growing in the garden or a world wide phenomenon. I also have a huge respect for animals, especially fascinated with the the cat kingdom.

I enjoy taking photographs, even though I am not very good at it but I try my best. Experience different cuisine is a must, wherever i travel!

I also at times make jewelry out of hemp, paint, compose or whoever the mood of the day takes me! I also have a huge love for language and can somewhat understand most Slavic languages. I am also constantly learning new ones so please, don't be shy to teach me :D

I don't eat junk food although deserts at times are such a temptation! Im vegan and mainly a raw food eater as well!

I graduated from a Bachelor of Music and have been studying music all my life. I eventually want to complete my Masters and PHD but for now my only dream is to explore the world and share myself with it.


“I should like to spend the whole of my life in traveling abroad, if I could anywhere borrow another life to spend afterwards at home.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am providing my house to anyone who wants to stay while I am at home. I am also more then happy to meet up for a drink, show people around for the day and also take you some places! All you have to do is ask nicely :D


I joined firstly because I want to explore the world and see what it has to offer and secondly because I want to meet new and interesting people from around the world and see what they have to share :)

A few years down the track and many incredible experience have taught me how amazing this network is and how fortunate I have been to meet and keep good hearted and close friends. New people always ask me, how would you describe couch surfing, and i always say: 'Its like Facebook for travelers!' I really couldn't think of a simpler and better way to explain it :D


Music, Reading, Traveling, Extreme sports, Volleyball, Rock climbing, Skiing.

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: I love adventure, animation, romance and some action.

BOOK: Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow, Tomorrow When The War Began, Triage, Pride and Prejudice and Anna Karenina.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-I stood in the middle of Fairbanks, Alaska in my bekini next to a thermometer sign that said C -50!
-I hiked in Broken Hill which is a desert in Australia for 10 days straight, walking about 15km each day.
-I have willingly jumped out of a plain with a parachute in Australia numerous times.
- Climbed the Sydney Harbor Bridge at sunrise and sunset
- Was part of the Halloween Parade in New York City that is viewed by more then 2 million people
-Stood 5m away from flowing lava in Hawaii
-I read the last Harry Potter book in 10 hours
-Saw green/red aurora borealis in Alaska
-Scuba Dived in Great Barrier Reef
-Walked from the top to the bottom of Manhattan Island
-Dog sledding in Alaska

visited 14 states (6.22%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to play the piano if you are willing and have time to sit down! I have a beautiful baby grand at home!

I can teach you some spanish, russian, ukrainian and serbian if you have a love for languages!

Share my travel experiences :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Macedonia, New Zealand, Romania, Serbia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Kazakhstan, Serbia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups