Ace M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ace’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Retired
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Edit: 1/15/19

I am now semi retired moving to Tijuana, i plan to start a non profit hostel/ animal shelter in Rosarito, i figure combining a hostel with a shelter would help raise awareness, i would keep a bed available for CSers when not so busy. The plan is to train the animals and certify them so they could be sent to the US for disabled veterans. I will also focus on becoming a monk. Buddhism is the spiritual path i have chosen at this time but it may change.

After the sanctuary i want to start a vegan pizza truck in TJ

My life motto is: Be honest even when its rude

I no longer form friendships etc; only strangerships, this way im never disappointed

Edit: 5/20/16

I am a technology consultant and i have recently relocated to Olympia. I owned and operated an electronic repair store near Washington DC for about 3 yrs before my relocation. I am a disabled veteran of the Air National Guard with fibromyalgia and depression. I am medically retired.

I decided to get dreadlocks after my 2nd trip to Amsterdam where many of the guys had them. So after I left the Air National Guard i started the process. To the surprise of many, i don't smoke or consume alcohol and never tried. I prefer to be in total control of myself at all times. My dreadlocks are quite heavy, probably around 30 lbs so if i don't move as quickly as you, its cause im carrying extra weight.

I currently live in a house with 4 people, 2 ferrets a cat and dog. I plan to get a monkey at some point. We all get along and on occasion have a potluck party or go out together.

03/30/12

I am a fan of traveling and went on a couple of Euro trips, visited canada and the UK a few times. In DC i was involved in international groups which basically meant getting to know international students, au pairs and travelers to help them meet some new people and make some friends. We helped them practice speaking with americans, had get togethers and field trips. Also went to various restaurants and culture events.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why would i not be lol

Interests

You know, legal activities
Paintball, ice skating, bowling, mini golf, netflixing, and some other stuff

  • animals
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • buddhist
  • animals rights
  • antinatalism
  • monk

Music, Movies, and Books

Batman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been celibate for over a decade

Teach, Learn, Share

We all have something to offer, be it small or large even advice in general

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing and sarcastic personality, along with respect, honesty, wisdom, cleanliness

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Pakistan, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ace’s full profile.

My Groups