Logo orange

Ashley Michaels

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa, Morocco

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Morocco), French, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I live in a teensy berber town in Morocco at the moment and it can be very boring around here but luckily I have a vivid imagination and am always writing or reading or thinking up big plans for the future. I love to see new places and take every chance I get to hop on a plane and explore but really there is no place like California. I miss my family too much and I have to go back every chance I get.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm grateful for the gained perspective and bits of joy all these likeminded nomads bring me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wunderbar!

Interests

I'm the kind of girl who imagines that one day ill make my own artisinal soaps or raise goats and make herbed chevre but often gets frustrated/overwhelmed/pissed off by the most basic of diy projects. With that said I've started making soaps in our garage.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm on an Oliver Sacks kick at the moment and am reading Island of the Colorblind. I love David Sedaris forever and always. I have been thinking about reading more Joan Didion.

Music, where to begin?

One Amazing Thing I've Done

life in Sardinia,summer chasing grifone with Pietro and diving for sea urchin, seeing my friend drop into a manhole, goats in the drivers seat of a car,Mamma Maggie in Garbage City and turning 18 with a camel ride in Cairo. jumping out of a cardboard box in my parents living room when they thought I was still in Italy. Yellowstone staff 2010 and death-risky dates. all the good sights, all the good people, all the good memories and conversations, it's all amazing, I'm so lucky:)

Teach, Learn, Share

a nice patti smith cover... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJkbShz3c9Q

an about a boy stuck in a vagina sculpture in Berlin...
http://rt.com/news/167684-stone-vagina-germany-rescue/

What I Can Share With Hosts

My house, our food! Marhaba!

Countries I've Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile