Ashley Coticchio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a full time student at the University of Mary Washin...
  • I am going for my BA in Studio Art
  • From West Caldwell, NJ, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To visit as many places and learn about as many different cultures as possible...the world is a huge place..too huge to spend your entire life in one spot


I consider myself to be an honest, compassionate, and trustworthy person. I am extremely close to my family, and while I love to travel, I know that I could never live too far from them. I have always had a passion for art, although not sure what I want to do in life. As corny as it sounds, I find I am most content when volunteering and helping others in programs such as Habitat for Humanity. I pride myself in the type of friend that I think I am, and would do anything to help both my friends and family.


Life is short, so live it to its fullest. The only thing to fear is fear itself. I know that I am truly blessed to have the life I do and so I always remind myself that when I get too stressed out or upset.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently I have no beds to offer, however I know that in the future, once I'm done with college and have a place and a bed to offer, I will extend the kindness and hospitality that I hope to encounter on CS.


My roommate here in Florence joined CS and had an awesome experience, so I figured I'd join up and see what it was all about.


I love art, animals and the outdoors. I'd rather go out to a baseball game and have a beer and a hot dog than go spend the day shopping. If it involves water, chances are I am going to love it! As much as I love outdoor activities, I have a weakness for sitting at home watching movies, and even TV.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • beer
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • baseball
  • study abroad
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a very diverse musical taste...basically anything except stuff that involves yelling. Love all types of movies...especially Guy Ritchie ones. My favorite book of all time is The Awakening, and I'm trying to read more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Currently the most amazing thing I've done is my study abroad experience. I know it is something that has influenced me and I will always be different, in a better way, because of it.

Join Couchsurfing to see Ashley’s full profile. It’s free!