Alex Couture-Beil

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!


  • computer programmer
  • M.Sc. Computing Science
  • From Parksville, BC, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a computer programmer by day who likes to spend time unicycling, kayaking, hiking, camping, taking photos, and brewing and drinking beer.

The best way to see a new city is on foot - I would much rather walk across town than take the bus. All you need is a good pair of shoes and time.

I'm hoping to meet folks that can share local knowledge of their town or favorite trails.

English is my first language. I can get by fairly well with french too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My introduction to CS was during a trip to Japan - I met great friendly people who invited me to see some wonderful rural and not so rural places I would never have discovered by myself.


overnight kayaking trips -- our longest trip so far was a 18 day trip that covered 300km. I can't wait until the next one.

unicycling + photography =
It's a photography project where I capture the looks people give me while I'm out unicycling.

I have some regular photography up on my other website:

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't have the room for hosting at the moment; however, I would be delighted to show people around town on a bike (or unicycle), or go for a hike up in the mountains.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups