Paul van der Kolk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Agent @ Royal Dutch Touring Club
  • IT (Encryptology / Programming / Network & Security)
  • From Assen, Drenthe, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Im early thirties and from the lovely city of Assen, The Netherlands. Im currently working for the ANWB (The Royal Dutch Touring Club) department roadside assistance on the emergency center.

I'm in a relation with Sharo and we have a little son (born April 2016). We've got two dogs (named Charlie, Beagle, born October 2017 and Bella, Pekinees, born January 2018). I love hiking with the dogs together trough the beautiful nature of this provence.

Active christian (but I accept everyone with all kinds of believe or lifestyle) and loving humans and animals, especially dogs. They call me the dog whisperer sometimes. Love to learn about all different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im offering my house to any nice person! I'd love to host and meet people from different countries around the world. I'm having a guestroom, and if you are veggie or vegan, I can make those dishes too, no problem. I used to travel a lot myself and stayed at different places at people there homes. It is a nice way to learn the people and their habbits and culture from their countries. Way better than a regular tourist.

I've already hosted queit a lot of interesting people. That's what I really like, meeting people around the globe and learn about their cultures. Many of them I still have contact with through Facebook. I don't travel that much any more as I used to do, but why should I? As I can get in contact with different people around the globe just at my home :)

Interests

Politics, music, movies, gadgets, christian

  • animals
  • photography
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Django Unchained, Inglorious Bastards, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Deathproof, The book of Eli, From Paris With Love, This Means War, Blitz, Transporter (1,2,3), Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead, Paul, The Hunger Games, Django Unchained (and many others!)

American Dad, Family Guy, South Park, Homeland, Burn Notice, Fringe, Suits, House of Lies, Top Gear, The Walking Dead etc. etc.

Mainly HardStyle (also known as HardHouse), Experimental, Rock, Todays Hits, like everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best experience of my life is backpacking trough Croatia!

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, Linux, Addiction

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories about the history of Assen and the provence of Drenthe. Show you around the beautiful nature, having good conversations about lifestyle, politics or any other kind. I've got a good sence of humour.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

My Groups