Adam Bartosik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Finnish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Boatbuilder
  • Educated
  • From Gdańsk, Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
The name is Adam. I come from Gdańsk (where I was born). I'm a happy owner of two lovely **key word** cats.
I've started CSing with my girlfriend Marta ( https://couchsurfing.page.link/E6ma ), first together on one account and now on separate accounts since So many people require from us to have separate ones. So... Here it is!
Anyway, as for living I build/ repair/ customize sailboats, I think I'm Lucky to be doing for living what I like.
I'm a rather positive and open minded person. Definitely straightforwad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm an introvert trying to open for people. Couchsurfing is nice way to meet new people, practice my English, hear about things I didn't know before, See different points of views. With CS traveling while not being rich is a bit easier.

Interests

I like doing stuff that require focus, precision and using hands (not washing dishes) like carving, woodworking, welding, painting miniatures etc. One Day I'll build my own house! And a sailboat! And a car... And... Yeah...
*Key word: rule the*
Long bike rides, Polish mountains "Bieszczady", sailing, sleeping and eating.

  • walking
  • board games
  • music
  • karaoke
  • sci-fi
  • bicycle
  • doing stuff

Music, Movies, and Books

Progressive rock and metal, symphonic, classic and film music, a bit of jazz, blues, funk, country, folk, 80-90 hits.

I don't watch TV (when I did it Would be comedy central or Discovery Channel). I go to cinema from time to time to see some horror or Marvel movies.

I'm a big fan of British sense of humor so I love Terry Pratchett's books, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy and Monty Python.

I like fantasybooks, especialy the Forgotten Realms series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm me. Other than that I was breakdancing for few years.
I never even tried smoking

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show You some weird games me and my friends came up with.

I don't need alcohol since I'm crazy enough without it

What I Can Share with Hosts

**Key word: World**
Something needs repairs? Got few nails and a hammer? Can try to fix it (or just hurt myself in the process for your amusement)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.