Adam Beats's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.


  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Semi-retired
  • High school
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Beats. Don't call me Adam, as I probably won't respond. I was born and raised in Sydney, and live by the beach. I love roadtrips, hiking, camping, sleeping outdoors, pizza, cars, sinking jetskies (not really, that was heartbreaking)...

I'm an easy going guy and I'm very neat. I once got yelled at for cleaning my friend's house when I stayed...

I was a mechanic for more than 10 years and recently decided it's time to live so I "retired" and now work part time and enjoy some free time and my sleep ins!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been hosting for 4 years with my housemates through their CS accounts and have really enjoyed meeting people from all over the world, showing them Australian life and hanging out with them. I've finally created my own account because I want to give surfing a go too.


Camping, road trips, cars, coins, rubiks cubes, spiders (I have a pet tarantula), Boom Beach, mud runs, fun runs, running in general, running my mouth...

  • pets
  • running
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • track and field
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Rock, Rap, Hip Hop, Top 40
BOOKS: Into the Wild by John Krakauer, The Internet is a Playground by David Thorn, Going Postal by Nathan Millward, Bravo Two Zero by Andy McNab
MOVIES: I can't stay awake long enough to watch a whole movie! I have seen the first hour of most good movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I nearly cracked 300km/hr on my Yamaha R1 motorbike at Eastern Creek racetrack (made it to 290 before running out of track)

Went on a joy ride in a RedBull stunt plane and blackout at 6.5Gs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Netherlands, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.