Adam Clark's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Sinhala, Sinhalese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Chairman of a homeless charity.
  • Degree in Spanish and philosophy.
  • From Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Adam, a 23 year old Irishman who has been travelling round Sri Lanka for the past 3 months in a hammock.
I'm moving to India now and going to try and reach Nepal and Everest base camp in 2-3 months.
I'm living in a hammock to do with work - I'm in the middle of opening up a homeless charity, so decided to combine my last bit of travel with the homeless experience to learn a bit.
I love the sun, surfing...and I'm Irish so a beer is always nice too!
Cooking is my creative outlet (as well as my djembe) so can cook in exchange for a sofa!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Backpacking through India and Nepal in a hammock and a bed or couch is a nice change sometimes.

Interests

Aww man, I love my life. I spend most of my time surfing, travelling, playing music (cajon and djembe) reading a good book, or just hanging out with friends. I love to cook as well, so every day dinner is awesome!

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books gotta be the godfather series, or the hitchhiker's guide to the the galaxy.
Both amazing reads!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Left behind a job and city I've lived in for 5 years to move to Asia for 6 months with just a hammock to sleep in.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a very positive person, and I get told that by a lot of people...I tend to always have a smile on my face, and virtually nothing bothers me. Very easygoing and I think sometimes that rubs off on people.
I love to learn from every person I meet. They all have their own individual stories and context. There's a lesson to be learnt from anyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A love for life, appreciation of nature (when was the last time you stopped in the street to smell some flowers on a tree?) Surf lessons, I'll cook you meals every day... probably even wash up too.
I can share beers, laughs and stories.
I love to make music, so the drum will always be passed around.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!