Adam Riach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 97 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Retail Manager
  • Diploma
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From 22nd of August to the 3rd of October 2019 I am travelling to Germany, Poland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Ukraine and Czech Republic.

In 2018 I travelled Greece, Italy Morocco, Austria, Germany and Czech Republic.

In 2017 i travelled Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia, Serbia, Romainia, Poland, Slovenia, Czech, Germany and Austria in August and September and had a great time!!!

2016 i travelled Europe for 7 weeks, Countries included: United Kingdom, Spain, Malta, Croatia, Czech, Germany, Sweden, Iceland and Portugal.

I enjoy travelling and meeting other travellers. I live near the beach and love the lifestyle.

Friends have taught me too much about Alcohol. However it has given me a better appreciation for it!

Everyone i meet can teach me something i don't yet know!

Dream big, aim high, it opens up so much potential and oportunity.

Life is a gift.

Its not always wrong its just different!

Ig: wunderbarrt

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to meet other travellers, i am proud of my city. I know how much fun and daunting travelling can be. Locals always know the interesting places to go!!

Couch Surfing should be treated as a way to meet locals, and know much more about a place than other visitors would. It is not for free loaders to use locals to subsidise their holidays, who wish to share their home with you. Hosts enjoy travelling as much as surfers, please remember that.

Having hosted over 200 people now, and receiving requests on a daily basis. I have found it financially impacting me. I am happy to host, however i do ask for each couch surfer to contribute $5 each per night toward utilities. I am totally open about this and it is not for financial gain. There are plenty of Airbnb rooms nearby for between $50-$80 per night, for those earning an income. I leave for work around 7am In the morning, you will need to leave with me when I leave my place.

I love my city and its surroundings, Wineries, The River Murray, so many beaches, the Fleureau Peninsula and Adelaide Hills. It is a privilege to live here amongst so much wonder.

For those visiting Kangaroo island, and not wanting to leave your belongings in a bus station locker. I can store your belongings for $15 per night, this is so I am not used and taken advantage of.

Interests

I enjoy walking, hiking, going to the gym. Having coffee, beer and wine with friends. Learning about countries culture and lifestyle.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music depends on the moment, Authors: Brian Thacker, Robert Ludlum. Tv shows: Drunk History, Banshee, Suits, Grand Designs, Top Gear. Movies 'A Life Less Ordinary' is very much my humour, however dark humour, action, Tarantino, i like clever movies, Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the dead, Lock stock, Snach, tv shows: Game of thrones, Breaking Bad, Archer.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the Northern Lights in Iceland, every night in September 2016!

Teach, Learn, Share

Please teach me Spanish, French (i did learn but arn't practicing enough), German, actually keen to learn more languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you Adelaides many Fresh food Markets. Show you some local pubs and bars, tell you some history, show you Koalas in the wild. If you wish to see the surrounding area, am happy to show you if you cover the costs. Bring some wine and we can chat a long time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

My Groups