Ádám Rotaru's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ádám’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning Bulgarian, German
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work with computers, and I go into the mouintains whene...
  • University (Bulgaria)
  • From Szatmárnémeti, Romania
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


To fuel myself off the tiny wonders hidden all around me; and pass some of my calm to the people close to me.


I try not to waste my little free time, as there are so many intersting things to see and do. Balance is important!
I live in Budapest for a few years now. I have married recently, which is the largest change in my life since years.
We both love mountains, and various related outdoor activities: hiking, mountaineering, rock climbing.
We live not far from the city center (in the VIIth district, next to Városliget, close to Heroes' Square).
I'd like to live in a larger and brighter flat (so we can host more people:)
I go around the city on bicycle, as this is the most efficient and environmentally friendly transportation option.
You can also find me on facebook.com, iwiw.hu, picasaweb.com, kep.tar.hu.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Has been great so far!
I surfed to a CSer so far once (in Austria).


Mountain: hiking, mountaneering, rock climbing. Traveling. Computers. Evolution.

  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Countries I’ve Visited

India, Kazakhstan, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Canada, Hungary, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Ádám’s full profile. It’s free!