Adam Goldberg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Mental Health Counseling
  • Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

create, teach, love, have fun

ABOUT ME

Hello! I am a clean, quiet, friendly, outgoing, considerate, respectful dog owner (shih-tzu) that loves to travel, listen to others, (social worker here) and am looking to meet new people. I enjoy hiking, kayaking, biking, meditating, cooking and taking pictures. I am a Jewbu (Jewish by injection and Buddhist by practice).

PHILOSOPHY

Live, Learn, Let Love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy volunteering, cooking, cleaning, conversing, making people smile, and giving advice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have stayed with a few people and had amazing learning experiences. Looking forward to hosting people and making new friends.

Interests

My interests include kayaking, photography, biking, hiking, traveling, cooking, working out, listening to music, and having fun.

  • dogs
  • photography
  • cooking
  • working out
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • social work
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Beautiful Mind, The Beatles, Doors, National Lampoons Vacation, Goodfellas, Memoirs of a Geisha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the tombs of Petra Jordan, visited the temples and beaches of Thailand, zip lined in Costa Rica, relaxed on the Isles of Greece, and strolled the grounds of Versailles and Windsor Castle.

Teach, Learn, Share

new age, spiritual, kind

What I Can Share with Hosts

how to meditate, the world of social work and self-help / self-care, cooking, watching your dog (I am a dog owner and love dogs)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!