Adam McDonald's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • https://www.linkedin.com/in/adamrobertmcdonald
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Adam, 33, and up until the summer of 2018 I lived in/around London, UK and I'm still passionate and proud about my home city!

Feel free to add me on instagram and talk there too (itadam)!

Obsessed with flying and visiting new places: https://my.flightradar24.com/ITAdam

I moved to Boston, MA as of July 2018 and spent 4 years there before beginning a new journey in the suburbs of Tampa, Florida!

I'm a big sporting fan, football as a Brit is obviously top of the list and I’ve been to see my team home and away all over the country and around Europe.

I love live music in all forms - from small covers bands in little pubs playing to 5 people all the way to a 160k+ crowd at Glastonbury!

I enjoy music festivals a lot and have done those in Europe and the UK.

I work for a software company that has offices all over the world so have been fortunate enough to travel extensively for work as well as for pleasure.

Trying to complete all 50 US states over the next few years. Currently stuck on 37!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It didn't take me long once I started traveling to realise how much more fun it is to have insider knowledge of the place you visit and to go out with a group of locals if the opportunity allows.

I have also made some great friends on this site who I've subsequently met up with in other cities and countries and plan to visit more in the coming years in places I'd previously probably have missed. You're never too old to make a new friend and Couchsurfing creates a great platform for that!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • dining
  • cocktails
  • aviation
  • technology
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • poker
  • live music
  • country music
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • wrestling
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • cinema
  • friends
  • football
  • tea
  • lgbt
  • theatre
  • city life
  • london
  • fifa
  • card games
  • plays
  • musicals
  • chelsea fc
  • positive thinking
  • lgbt friendly
  • nashville

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jukebox the Ghost, Ben Platt, Killers, Bastille, Elbow, Snow Patrol, Muse, The 1975, Oasis, Fall Out Boy, Coldplay, George Ezra, Greg Holden, Bon Jovi, Banners, Tom Grennan, Maneskin, Sam Fender, Holly Humberstone

Movies: there’s too many to count! In general I really enjoy anything gritty, a rom-com, a biopic or a “based on a true story” film. A psychological thriller is great but not when it turns into a full on horror!

Books: I’m more into non-fiction so tend to read books that I hope will help me grow, Atomic Habits was the last one I read that really resounded with me and has actually changed my life so I’m very grateful for that!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Signing up on here back in 2013 and making some lifelong friends in the process!

I’ve met up with so many former surfers in their home town or when they’ve returned to London and I’m very grateful that so many stay in touch.

Life is all about connections with others and this website really helps people build those on a personal level in a short space of time.

You are never too old to make a friend and I have found this site to be hugely important in making friends as I’ve got older!

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: I’d love to learn how others stay healthy. Workout routines, different ways to exercise, food habits! Something about hitting 30 that makes me want to give it a try!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable sofa, a balcony overlooking the city and (hopefully) some interesting conversations about the world we’re in!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

My Groups