Ben Ngo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Tagalog; learning French, Korean, Malay, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Community Development
  • University Catholique de Lille
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Ben. I’m a recent graduate currently on a soul search. I used to work for a Non-profit non-government organization promoting sustainable development on a grassroots level and have a keen interest for international migration and intercultural relations. Right now, I am trying to explore and develop this concept I call “backpack diplomacy”. ✌️😄

I’m a Libra-ENTP(A) who loves 🐱🧊☕️🧋🏊🥊🌻✈️🏕🌌🎥📺

…and most importantly, I am used to couches which is why I’m the perfect couchsurfer. ✌️😄

PS: I’m fully vaccinated with J&J with a Moderna booster.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making the world playground

I have always been into culture and travel. I love meeting people and celebrating life and diversity. In addition, I want to make traveling on tight budget more possible, as we all do.

Interests

  • culture
  • folklore
  • photography
  • politics
  • movies
  • music
  • surfing
  • art
  • food
  • mythology
  • diplomacy
  • kickboxing

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter Series, The Alchemist, The Hunger Games Trilogy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coming to this site and registering

Teach, Learn, Share

“When given the choice between being right or being kind choose kind.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’ know for having a warm, respectful and bright personality. I am culturally sensitive and can flexibly socialize in different ambiances.

Moving around like running, boxing, calisthenics, swimming, yoga and even surfing are some of my favorite physical activities. If you like these activities, we already have things in common.

I also have old but gold travel tips if you are planning on going to Europe, especially France as I lived there in 2018-2019.

If it matters, I also am an English Language Coach. So, I can help you practice your English skills during my stay. I love conversations and I’m beyond your average curious person. Hanging out with anyone is natural to me and discourses can be about anything under the sun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malaysia, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile.

My Groups