Logo orange

Addie Rice

White Plains, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Addie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student at Caltech
  • Working toward a BS at Caltech
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life to the fullest

ABOUT ME

I'm a student at Caltech studying Environmental Science and Engineering and minoring in Geology.

As for the time spent not thinking about science, I organize events on campus, play with my pet snake, listen to music, and do other generic college-age stuff.

I'm in New York this summer doing research at Columbia University and living in uptown Manhattan.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a very spontaneous person. Nothing I do is ever planned out minute-by-minute, and I hate living with a set schedule.

I live for the moment.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Summer 2011 I traveled Europe, living in Zurich and taking the train out from there. I found my room in Zurich through CS, and I went to a bunch of CS events that summer in several countries. I also stayed with CSers in Germany and Austria (not having too much time to send requests every other day).

I'm hoping to meet up with people this summer in NYC, and maybe in September when I'm in India and Dubai.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I took a trip to Europe with my mom, we spent a day in Brussels with a couple couch surfing guides before going to Munich, where we spent a few nights with another couch surfer. Last summer, I've surfed in Vienna, Munich, and Berlin, gone to a couple meetings, and met a ton of awesome people.

Interests

Science! Also, music, good food, and free hugs.

Music, Movies & Books

Favorite bands right now are Cake, The Rolling Stones, and The Decemberists, but I listen to a very wide variety of music. As for movies, I appreciate good ones but I'm not a regular movie-goer, and the same goes for books.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about rocks! I love geology, and rocks are different everywhere, always something interesting to see. I'd love to teach you about them, if you're patient enough to listen.

If not, I'll teach you how to truly appreciate a cookie.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Addie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile