Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adelaide’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning Finnish, French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Master of Arts, whatever that means
  • From Seoul, South Korea
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hey you guys. I'm a 27-year old lady, currently living in Helsinki working for that Masters degree. I like to do those things most people enjoy, and a few peculiar things. I like to climb rocks whenever I have a chance. I think life is pretty darn great. Meeting and building connections with people from different places is just about the coolest thing, and I would like to do it more, so please try not to let my low reply percentage get to you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've surfed my way through Belgium, and hosted a number of lovely travellers in Antwerp, and in Toronto. I like that feeling of the world being small.

Interests

Learning experiences
Or just experiences.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • origami
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC! I love everything, and I really mean it. Grimes, James Blake, FKA Twigs, Damien Rice, Die Antwoord, Junior Boys, Austra, Burial, Caribou, Iron & Wine, Patrick Wolf, Bell X1, Four Tet, ROBYN!

BOOKS! Hemingway, Findley, T Robbins, LeGuin, Bukowski, McCarthy. Catch-22. Ikea catalogues. Cookbooks with nice pictures. Non-fictional works on modern history.

MOVIES! Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Hayao Miyazaki, Bernardo Bertolucci, Lars von Trier, Denys Arcand, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in different places, places so far from where you were born -- I'm not sure if it gets more amazing than that. OH! Learning languages, widening your world views, things like that. It just gets better and better.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you:
- How to sew on buttons properly ;)
- How to make origami turtles
- Climbing stuff.

I would like to learn:
- Cat whispering
- Dog whispering
- Packing light

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Finland, Germany, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Adelaide’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups