adel Nikjoo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see adel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning Swedish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • University of Oulu
  • Tourism doctoral researcher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Adel and Shima, an Iranian couple living in Oulu. I am currently working on my doctoral thesis in tourism, and Shima works as an artist. We love hosting Couchsurfers and sharing food, love, and happiness. We would be more than happy to host Couchsurfers with expertise or a strong passion for visual arts and painting, or those who can kindly offer a taste of their traditional foods, allowing us to experience their culture in our place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that money destroys the quality of interhuman relationships. I dislike hotels and theatrical touristic attractions. Couchsurfing gives me the opportunity to grasp the true essence of different places and encounter alternative realities.

Interests

Climbing, hiking, and cycling!
I love to discuss and learn about different cultures, histories, societies, politics, and economies.

  • culture
  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • archeology
  • art history
  • history
  • philosophy
  • political science
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • tea
  • instagram
  • people
  • feminism
  • mountain climbing
  • discovering
  • psychedelics
  • local culture
  • adhd

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two months biking in Europe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are eager to learn about host's local food and cook Iranian foods for hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Iran, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see adel’s full profile.