Adhari Adhari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adhari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • English Literature (Celal Bayar University, Turkey) 2013-...
  • From Indonesia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am interested in making friends from different cultural/national background. As well as to learn the culture that they are living with by seeing it directly. Staying at hostes's houses, I guess, would be one of the ways to realize that. I would like them to stay over my place too, except that I am studying abroad now and I live in gov't dorm which makes it seem very impossible. But I will offer my service if one of you happen to be in Izmir, Turkey. I would give you a tour to places that I guarantee its best.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a place where almost all people are trustworthy, at least that's what I heard from people who have tried it.

Interests

-Reading novels,
-traveling
-writing
-Making new friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Classic, mostly peaceful musics. Music that doesn't tourture my ears.

Movies: I am a movie addict. I watch all kind of movies. But those who have message, I prefer most.
- morning glory
- name or the rose
- into the wild

Books: novel mostly.
-Novels by Elif Shafak. So far I have read 3 of her books and love them all.
(The B of Istanbul, Honour, The Forty Rules of Love)

- Paulo Coelho
(Alchemist)

- Vonnegut
(Slaughterhouse-five)

-Jonas Jonasson
(The 100-year-old Man Climed Out The Window and Disappeared)

- Ernest Hemingway
(The Sun Also Rises)

More: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/20288930-add-harii

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having been away from home for 3 years straight. I don't know if it is amazing at all. But I think it requires courage to be able to stand it, away from family for that long.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I don't know if I have the capacity to teach
Learn: But I do want to learn
Share: I like sharing. Perhaps little souvanir from my country is the affordable thing to share for now. But information, culture, and experience - I am in to either share it or listen to it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture - mostly sharing information about things that both of us don't know, such as things that related to our nationality (the culture that we embrace). Some unique souvenir from either Indonesia or Turkey - as I live in Turkey now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Qatar, Romania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Romania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Adhari’s full profile.