Adi Pereira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, French, Russian; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Tallinn, Harju County, Estonia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

My name is Adi! I am studying at university right now studying translation. My dream is to visit and live in all the countries in the world even though I know that is maybe not very realistic!

I have not traveled very much, but I studied at an international school so I grew up (since 10) with friends from many different cultures! I have been on four exchanges to different countries: Ireland (for 1 year), Taiwan (for 1 year), USA (for 8 months), and Canada (for 2 weeks). I will not be allowed any other exchanges (everyone else needs a chance, and they are expensive!) but when I can the next country I want to visit is (SOUTH!!) Korea. I want to go long enough to learn some Korean, and taste the food they eat in the Korean dramas!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from all over the world and learning about your cultures and languages. I am interested in all cultures, but I especially enjoy the Sino-Oriental cultures because of the history and the linguistic tonal range! It is a good place to meet friends. Especially friends who will want to travel Korea or Canada with me when I take my next trips after the borders open again!

Interests

  • languages
  • football
  • kpop
  • translation
  • kdrama
  • oriental culture
  • bts

Music, Movies, and Books

and am learning Mandarin to help with my future and can understand some Korean from watching Kdramas and listening to Kpop. If you like these things too please send me a message and we can talk. My friends here enjoy Kpop (I have converted them to BTS!) but I must meet people to watch Mr. Sunshine with when the next shows are released.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I give you TWO!

Took part in a Black Lives Matter protest in Tallinn!! Yes all lives matter, but the violence we see that authorities in Russia and the USA give towards blacks is a problem and that is why we say Black Lives Matter (I do not think there is the same thing towards orientals, but please correct me if I am wrong).

The city I grew up in is like my country - mostly white - but there are other peoples here and it is important to express that the old ways of being racist are not helpful. We do not go far if we turn on each other. We should be more like Canada or Ireland where people from all different cultures can work together without (with less?) violence and hatred. Racists are less a problem in Tallinn then in the countryside, but for example my father is not from this country and even he is treated differently sometimes because his skin is a bit darker and they can tell he is not born here, even though he has lived here for more than 25 years.

My best friend and I hitchhiked to Portugal for a concert once summer when I was 17!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some languages. I was also a competitive swimmer when I was little, and before my studies I worked as a lifeguard!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories of my adventures, or cook you a traditional dish from my country. Perhaps both!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adi’s full profile.

My Groups