Adrià Martí Peiró's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrià’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Strength and Conditioning coach
  • MSc Team sports high performance
  • From Manresa, Catalunya, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Adrià and I'm 24. I live in a village near Barcelona called Santpedor, in the middle of Catalonia. Nowadays me and my brother Marc are planning an Interrail trip departing from Prague to Barcelona.

I amaze with anything sports-releated especially team sports and those which are practise in the mountain. I work in a U18 basketball team and in my leisure time I go running or ride with my bike.

In addition, I love listen to music and discover new places to ride, run, hike or just breath. One of the major reasons to travel is to taste new food and drink some beers with the locals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am couchsurfing because I am planning an Interrail trip with my brother. We would like to have a more powerful experience staying in a local home and at the same time save money.

Interests

  • running
  • athlete
  • team sports
  • mountaineering
  • trail running
  • basketball
  • track and field
  • mountains
  • food
  • mountain biking
  • indie rock
  • sunshine
  • landscapes
  • athletics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of music style, it depends always of the mood. When I am running I listen Indie rock groups such as The Killers, Coldplay, The Strokes, Artic Monkeys,...and other Spanish bands. When I stay at home I like catalan groups, jazz or more relaxed rythms. When I am hanging out with my friends in club I prefer party and comercial music.

The books which more I enjoyed were: Harry Potter history, Dan Brown books and some sportsman biography,...

Finally, "The Wale", "Space Jam" or some films releated with the second War are my favourite movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am really proud of run more than 50 different run races over the country.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach about team sports science.

Learn to play a music instrument.

Share beers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My brother is a good cooker, so we can prepare you some Spanish or Catalan plates. Also, he play the guitar so can share a beautiful time together singing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrià’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups