Adri Suarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • behavioral analyst, server
  • Florida International University- Biology & Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Continue to take baby steps towards a more compassionate lifestyle.

ABOUT ME

I like animals. I like being outside. I like learning.

I moved from Miami to Brooklyn 2 years ago and am wondering what my next adventure should be. Maybe California with year round sunshine on my face:) In Miami I worked at a university doing evolutionary genetics research and plan on going to grad school for genetics as well; however, at the moment I'm a behavior analyst for the Center for Autism and will be traveling around this next year servicing clients all over the world :)

PHILOSOPHY

If you're not marginally uncomfortable, you're probably doing it wrong.

Always looking for that balance between risk and comfort.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like teaching and I like learning. Either way, I think we'll get along.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly surfing, less hosting. But once I settle down I'll be happy to welcome smiling faces in!

Interests

riding horses. tap dancing. playing with pups. baking vegan goodys. learning. yoga. being outside. crocheting

  • animals
  • horses
  • dancing
  • tap dancing
  • baking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • genealogy
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Eternal Sunshine. The Motorcycle Diaries. Children of Men. Harry Potter.

Little Dragon, Ella Fitzgerald, Phantogram, Department of Eagles, New Order, Elton John, The Shins, The Staves, Fleetwood Mac, Mariah Carey, FKA Twigs, Simian Mobile Disco

Growing up I wasn't allowed to watch tv. I was only allowed to read books as a pastime, thus I have many favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering for the Marine Mammal Conversancy with a mass pilot whale standing in the Florida Keys.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer infinite amounts of dad jokes. I hope you can do the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some vegan baked goods (I used to bake for a popular vegan company in Brooklyn) and some solid puns.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri’s full profile. It’s free!