Adriana Holcek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Calgary
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm in the final year of my bachelors degree! It's been a very long 5 years and I'm ready to be done :)

I really do love to travel - I like to plan my next trips even when I should be studying for classes. Recently I was in Asia from Jan-Aug 2016, and once I graduate in April 2017, I will be heading to South America (Panama, Colombia, and Peru) in May 2017, and then *possibly* an around the world trip June-July 2017 (Trans-Siberian from east to west across Russia, Finland, Sweden, Iceland, then home). I have to add the most adventure possible before slaving away at a real job ;)

Fun fact - even though I grew up in Canada, I prefer warmth and I'm much more of "fair-weather" activity person. I'm counting down the days till summer!

Many people are curious about my ethnic background - my mother is Chinese and my father is Czech.

Before requesting to stay with me, please have AT LEAST ONE reference (from a surfer or a host) and send me a personalized message of who you are and why you want to stay :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and to meet new people. My favourite way to travel is to take the time to truly explore a place. I also find it enriching to learn about every person's unique story.

Interests

I love to stay active and in the past, I was a competitive badminton player, I ran on the track team, and I did triathlons (even a half-distance Ironman)! Now, I am taking a small break to eat and travel :)

While I'm in Asia, I hope to further my study of basic Chinese as well as make the most of being close to the sea by doing some snorkeling and scuba diving

  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • track and field
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, enough said

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Triathlons - I did the Ironman 70.3 in Calgary during the summer of 2014

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning some Latin dance - salsa, bachata, and merengue - please share if you know either of these dances :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Humour, friendliness, and adventure

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Colombia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana’s full profile. It’s free!