Logo orange

Adriana Baum

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • cultural researcher and cultural man...
  • Humanities degree
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living the present moment with a big smile and thinking in a sustainable way!

ABOUT ME

I am a relaxed girl who likes to listen to the people. The first time that I was living abroad I realised that only you are the owner of your life. We can choose what we want to do and how we want to do it. I decided then that one day I would make a great trip. After several years trying to convince friends or couples, I knew it was the moment to go out alone. And I'm delighted. The trip was spectacular, abd the feelings and memories that remained in my memory are really great too!! I was 6 months in Asia... Now I am living in Melbourne, so kind of continuing this nice adventure called LIFE.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is like a river, just let you flow, and if you have some difficulties, try to listen the wind, it is really wise.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I always participated through other friends, but I decided to make my own profile.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first time I used CS was in Polen in 2005 with a french friend, Nina.

Just in Indonesia and Italy

I have never host, because I still don't have "my home"...

Interests

Sustainable practices in culture, nature and tropical trees, animals and insects, music to relax, music to dance, movies, literature, alternative politic movements, copyleft, crowdfunding, contemporany art, history, art and meditation.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Big Fish, Life aquatic, Once, Taxi driver, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, Dogville, Arizona Dream, La science des reves. I like in general Cohen, Goundry, Wenders, Wes Anderson, Lynch and of course Gilliam!

Art: Pollock, Rodin, Caspar David Friedrich.

Music: Radiohead, The Album Leaf, David Bowie, Au Revoir Simone, Abba, Boney M, The XX, Portishead, Sigur Ros and Al Green.

Books: the Odissey (Homer), Ulisses (Joyce), Arts Amatoria (Ovidio), The Castle (Kafka), Ja (T.Bernhard), 1984 (Orwell) and all the books of Unai Elorriaga and Michael Ende! My favourite writers

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen: I was really in love when I saw the tarsius, the small monkeys living in the north east Sulawesi, Indonesia. Really cute.

Done: a 6 days trekking in Papua with the Yali and Dani tribes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, Spanish, German or something "teacheable" that I can. I don't really know what
I would like to learn about you!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Cuba, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile