Logo orange

Adriana_Alves

Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana_Alves's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I study Languages (Portuguese/Englis...
  • College degree
  • From Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Touch and be touched by the world.

ABOUT ME

At first sight, I'm reserved, but when I feel comfortable among friends I become talkative. I always have an optimistic point of view, and my friends feel comfortable to tell me their dilemmas... although sometimes I'm a little bit impulsive and do not have exactly the most appropriate advice for them.

I do my best to be helpful and to make a friend happy. However, I don't make any effort to be nice when I realize that someone is a parasite. I'm gentle, but also sincere. I say what I think, and as a result sometimes I may sound rude. People must understand that it's my personality.

I'm a curious and love discovering places and things. I'm always trying to break my routine, visiting different places and doing different things. Now, in my 30s, I feel a genuine necessity of new adventures, new experiences and meeting people. I want to touch and be touched by the world.

PHILOSOPHY

We should always assume risks and do what we want, instead of just wondering how it would be.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host when I can, and go to CS meetings/events. I've traveled as a CS'er to the USA, where I had the experience of being hosted and also met local people. In Italy, I attended CS meetings. I also intend to meet new friends and explore the amazing cities in my own country!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Thanks to CS it was possible to meet many interesting people, learn other points of view, and have lots of fun. I've already met good friends here.

Interests

In a general way, I'm a homey, quiet girl. However, I go to bed late at night. I like working at night, because of the silence. I do not go to nightclubs very often. I like it, but I usually prefer going to pubs with my friends and spending hours talking, drinking and laughing with them. Or just watching a movie eating popcorn, or walking in a park, or going to the theatre. I love arts! I intend to study performing arts some day. And music! At home, my computer is playing music the whole time. And I listen to all kinds of music, it depends on my "vibe".

So, I can go with the same enthusiasm to a classical music or heavy metal concert, or to a poetry recital, or to camp in the woods, eating canned food... I enjoy simple food, but I love exploring good restaurants. Discovering new flavors is always an amazing experience.

Nowadays it's been hard to get some free time. I usually work on the weekends, but I try to find time to take a bike ride, walk on the beach, play snooker with friends (I'm not a good player), go to theater, cinema, a concert... My CS friends in Rio are always planning amazing events here, where I have lots of fun! If you want, I can take you with me. :)

Music, Movies & Books

I'm a great fan of Phil Collins. I dream of the day he'll be back on the stage.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In 2012 I decided to celebrate my birthday in a different way: jumping from a paraglider. It was an amazing experience, the sensation of freedom is indescribable. At that moment, I realized that I must make all efforts to do all things I always wanted to do.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn anything related to art! Theatre. Dancing. Playing an instrument. Handcraft. Cooking. Painting... I am very curious, so if you have a special skill I'll love to know more about it. I'm also interested in finance and journalism subjects, and languages, mainly English and Italian.

I intend to teach Portuguese for foreigners someday. If you want, I can share some of my knowledge with you. :)

Countries I've Visited

Italy, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriana_Alves's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile