Adrien Clupot's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Python App Developper
  • Psychologie, Russe, FLE, Pedagogical Design, Python language
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***********
Annabel is pregnant and start to be very tired we could no more accept people until september 2022.
***********

In few words, I am a curious french adventurer. I live in Bergerac in a big house with huge garden, parking and safeplace for bicycles. I live with Annabel Lrx and Sushi (cat). I like hosting and helping travellers discovering my city, my region.

* * *
* Annabel Lrx can't answer you, ask me instead.
* Most of the time I do not let comment about my hosts or travelers because I forget. Do not hesitate to remind it to me if it is important for you, I will not be injured.
* * *

In 2020, I was learning Python language with OpenClassrooms programme from home. Before covid I traveled to Croatia with Anna, using CS. After this we moved through Brittany by bike along the Nantes-Brest Canal.

In 2019, I was teaching french in Georgia in Georgian army, working for the french ambassy. 10 monthes in the country, I mad beautiful encounters and I discovered what is life in hostel. I also travelled in Romania during 3 weeks. I went back to France in July and started living in Bergerac.

In 2018, I was studying in France pedagogical design with an high interest but french university disgusted me.

In 2017, I was in Russia, exploring russian language and linguistic. I was living in Saratov. I wanted to be french teacher for foreigners.

I like practising sport like in-line skating, skateboarding, bicycling, dancing and swimming. I also like playing video game like LOL.

I don't like to have a rest, I'm always moving. I challenge me each year by discoring new skills in order to open my mind. I love meeting new people and play with them. I like pets and have no allergy.

I love to wake up early to see the sun raising, having a walk in an unknown city or in the coolness of a forest. I like feeling the breeze on my skin when I ride fast.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

aug 2020 : we moved through Brittany by bike along the Nantes-Brest Canal.

dec 2019 - jan 2020 : Bus travel along the Dalmacian coast in Croatia.

summer 2019 : Car travel around France to meet old friends and make new ones.

2018-2019 : exploring a more respectful way to travel for the environnement, the cyclotourism.
I travelled from Poitiers (fr) to Kaunas (lit), 2000km. I use cs to ask some help to the cs community

2017-2018 : discovering french cities. First target : New Aquitaine.

When I travel :
I want to meet people who like their city/country/culture/language and like to share their living experiences with other. I'm very curious and I'm looking for people who can answer to my questions. I like spending time with my hosts, cooking together, going to supermarket and discovers new food ... I try to speak the same language than my hosters when I can.

When I host :
I try to lay back my guests. I try to show them my place to live because I think it's really important when you arrive somewhere to know the place you are. My flat is always tidy and clean.

Interests

I love travelling not really for the landscape but also for the people I met. In fact I prefer to speak because I'm interested in linguistic. For me by the word we learn a lot of informations about the culture. This is even more great when the people I met know about local history, economy or politic.

I used to practice swing dance in dancing school, started in Toulouse and I have kept on for 3 year. I'm not really good but I have fun and like dancing party. I also know latino dances but I practicte with a minor interest.

I try to use my bicycle when I have to move for work or meeting friends rather than using car or bus. I also like riding with friends.

Learning new languages was directly connected to my job of french teacher for foreigners. The more languages I learn, and I practice the more efficient I will be to understand my students. I love living abroad in a country I just ignore all of the language, and bit by bit grabbing new words or expressions. In everyday life I try learning just after breakfast.

  • swing dancing
  • skateboarding
  • slackline
  • rollerblading
  • learning new languages
  • programming
  • boardgames
  • i love travelling

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Georgia, Germany, Lithuania, Romania, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrien’s full profile.