Adriene Oliveira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adriene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Biology student
  • UFRN
  • From Mossoró, State of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I like: watching movies (Almodóvar, Tarantino, Fincher, Burton, so on and so forth); animals (I own a cat... or he owns me - jury's still out); being outdoors (preferably walking); reading (I should probably say I'm a nearly 30-year-old Harry Potter fan); and, biology (kind of a nerd) among other things.

I don't like: people who haven't got a clue ;)

P.S.: I'm part of the Queer Couchsurfing community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, I think it would be a nice experience to know people from different cultures and show them around my city, as well as having the opportunity to discover a new city through the eyes of a local.


My greatest interest at the moment is biology, specially evolutionary developmental biology. I'm a big history and art history lover too.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • art history
  • biology
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

As music goes, I like a lot of things... currently in my phone I have St Vincent, Beirut, Regina Spektor, and some brazilian music, Móveis Coloniais, Far From Alaska, A Banda Mais Bonita, Cássia Eller e Tulipa Ruiz.

Favorite movies: Amélie, All About My Mother, Three Colors: Blue, Blue is the Warmest Color, Since Otar Left, Star Wars, Whale Rider, Pulp Fiction, Silence of the Lamb, etc.

Some books I loved reading were The Kite Runner, The Da Vinci Code, Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, Zodiac, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, V for Vendetta, One Piece, the Harry Potter series, The Hound of the Baskervilles, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last week I was neck-deep into a mangrove forest for a field class.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of portuguese, and of our local northeast costumes. I wanna learn other people's culture, and share life experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I learned to make poached eggs \o/ I'll be more than happy to share them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, England, France, Paraguay, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Adriene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups