Yahye Siyad

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yahye’s full profile. It’s free!


  • free lancer & HR Officer
  • post-graduate in International Human Resources Management...
  • From Somalia (East Africa)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover and connect the world, & find my sanety


Hi everyone, it's simply hard and unfair to try to introduce myself in a little profile. Basically I am very loving, chearful and independent guy who truely diverse and believe this huge world have plenty in common, more than we realise. I welcome everyone whose genuine and decent to my apartment, I am addicted to travelling and hosting people. I am into sports, nature, going out and trying new things wherever I go, oh yeah and did I say, sunshine is my medicin! (smile). By nature I am very happy and enjoy crazy sense of humour, so please don't be offended easily! smile. Basically as you can see, I am 29 male as far as I know, smile, a graduate in International Relations at Westminster uni and Masters degree holder in International Human Resources Management. I speak fluent English (I hope) smile, fluent Arabic, beginner in Spanish and somalian, but this another long story!

I am now working as HR officer for mbc media group in Dubai. Before that I was international freelancer with Dialogue in the Dark providing training for corporates. I trained international clients such as Google, ManPower, Aramex, Young president Organisation, Standard Chartor Bank & few more in places like Jordan, London, Milan, Kenya, Barcelona & Hong Kong.

Additionally, I was paralympic athelete represented my own club in London & UK's team in sport called Goalball. I took part of European & world Championship in Finland & England. Pls look at Google or You-Tube for further info about Goalball.

I lived in 3 diffrent countries and visited another 30. In short I am UN citizon though I hold British passport. IMPORTANT!!!: I'd like to mentioned that I tend to go through cycles in terms of my appitite for hosting, a couple of months of active cycle & then taking break & so on... Also please provide the password (at least to know you read this) "sincere"

Finally, one important thing, I am visually impaired which means I am partially blind, I can see quite well during the day but quite poor during the night, but yeah, still doesn't stop me from travelling all over the world and enjoy life, in fact, makes me more determined! (smile) Hope to hear and meet as many as possible of you there and lets make this world better by leaving our diffrences aside! Yours truely, Yahya


you only can get what you give, and love, tolerance and forgiveness are the keys in this life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about CS in 2007 in NY but only felt brave enough to join March2010, so far enjoy hosting more than surfing


been one of the most fantastic things I ever done lately, enjoy hosting and meeting/travelling more than surfing for few reasons


Music, nature, trying new things, love dancing and excuse for parties I am travel and sunshine addict! smile, oh yeah am an crazy Arsenal football fan, sad, yeah? I know! smile, but of course plenty more, basically I wanna try almost anything!

Music, Movies, and Books

Not really, too crazy to read or watch movies smile, really depends, I like to give everything a go

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lucky enough to live in 4 countries and visited another 30, but yeah, Brazil always remains especial place! As well as my sport career & all my travels either through, pleasure, sport & business.

Teach, Learn, Share

life is an open school and we are the students and teachers, can offer Arabic and I am keen on Spanish and dancing

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Panama, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Yahye’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups