Advin Pang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Advin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 96 references 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Hakka Chinese, Indonesian, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning Arabic, French, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Liquor industry
  • Curtin University School of Business Bachelor Degree of C...
  • From Keningau, Sabah, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Advin, a Malaysian who is living in Perth, Australia since March 2013!

I graduated from Uni a few years ago and I work in the weekdays. - which means I have plenty of time to travel and socialize with you on the weekend!

I love to learn and try new things especially taste new cuisine and the new cocktail.

I do speak Malay, Mandarin, and English. If you are a party animal we could go to the party but if you are more mature we could make our own cocktail and share some stories together!

Lately, I been living alone. I am in my early 30's and generally pretty easy-going but I like to keep our place pretty neat. I do speak English and I'll consider hosting anyone for up to a week, as long as you respect my property and space eg if you smoke, you do it outside...and definitely no drugs! I've only got one small bed so I can only host one or two people at a time, or maybe a couple (if you're close!). I do 7- 3 work thing so I am happy to give you plenty of advice but you will have to find your own way around, except of course after work and during weekends when I'll usually be happy to give you a tour, or head to the pub!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When travelling, to learn local life story while saving some money when travelling. When hosting, I'm here because I need to return the favour and hope that my hospitality could help some couch surfers and make some new friendship.

Interests

I'm interested in Football in general or in Australia they called Soccer. My favourite soccer/football team is Liverpool F.C.

I do like reading the manga, search and reading on the internet, watch all kind of movies except documentary movies and listen most of the different kinds of music.

I'll go to the cinema once a week with my friends. I'm interested in playing PlayStation games and the only computer game I'm playing all the time is Football manager series.

I like to explore some new hidden place as well in my free time to know more about Perth.

  • culture
  • humanities
  • dining
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • chinese food
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • desserts
  • picnic
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • technology
  • anime
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • basketball
  • world cup
  • history
  • international relations
  • languages
  • tourism
  • solo travel
  • mountains
  • eating
  • films
  • food
  • cinema
  • nature
  • adventure
  • countryside
  • sleeping
  • chilling
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • thinking
  • sunsets
  • walk
  • pubs
  • roadtrips
  • old movies
  • gender
  • online shopping
  • window shopping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: old school rap, Trap, gangsta rap!! I do listen to other genres of music as well. From Lil Skies, The Notorious B.I.G, Drake, Rich Brian, Joyner Lucas, Chris Brown, Lil Pump, 21 Savage, Future, A$AP Ferg to Tory Lanez.
Favourite Movies: Basically everything except documentaries. Which includes The secret life of Mitty Walter, Get Out.
My Favourite books: Manga, Le Petit Prince, 三國演義, a tale of two cities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The great train journey - “Trans-Siberian Railway” - it’s a 19th century railway line connecting European Russian to Siberia!!! From Vladivostok (Russian Far East) to Saint Petersburg. About 9618.9km. Because of this railway I been to many Russian cities and towns which includes Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, ulan-ude, Irkutsk, olkhon island, Krasnoyarsk, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, Tyumen, Tobolsk, Yekaterinburg, Kungur, Perm, Nizhniy Novgorod, Vladimir, Suzdal, Yaroslavl, Moscow, veliky Novgorod, Tsarskoe Selo, Peterhof and Saint Petersburg!!

One of the world’s largest parties - Rio’s Carnaval!! I spent entire carnaval in Rio and pre and post as well!!! The best parties I ever had and after the carnaval I traveled a lot of places in Brazil and in total I spent 3 months in Brazil which includes São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Minas Gerais, Bahia, Pernambuco, Ceará, Maranhão, Para, Amazonas, Federal District, Goiás, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Paraná and Santa Catarina!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: If you are interested in another language I can teach you Malay and Mandarin
Learn: About everything!
Share: Please look at "What I can share with hosts" or for guests please check "What I Can Share with Guests" in my home section

What I Can Share with Hosts

For Host
1. Souvenir - I will bring you something from Australia!!! I promise ;)
2. Knowledge and experience - Tell you everything that I know and the place that I live, especially I studied Asian studies in Uni. So if you are interested in Asian culture or studies I'm a qualified person to share the knowledge. P/S: it's been a while, so if I can't answer your question you know what that mean.
3. Food and drink - we definitely sharing the food and drink if you ever host me
4. Music - I will show you the music that I listen to including some Asian music!! Not Kpop I promise!

For Guest,
Please check "What I Can Share With Guests" and I promise I will share everything like my host as well and I will treat you as my special guest if I accepted you!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, China, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Russian Federation, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Advin’s full profile.

My Groups