Logo orange

ADVNTR_INXS

Santa Ana, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ADVNTR_INXS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I am a circuit board designer/poet
  • college degree in electrical/mechani...
  • From Los Angeles, California, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

No mission but to enjoy life and meet as many wonderful people as I can along the way....

ABOUT ME

I am a soon to be 51 year old Athletic mom of three kids (all adults now) and I am quite adventerous. My son moved to Japan last August and he is loving it there! I have been cave exploring for 12 years and canyoneering for 10. Plus some climbing, which I don't do very often, but like very much. I love to hike too. And mountain bike if not too much uphill...I do love the single track downhill riding.
I LOVE to travel! I have been to England, France, Spain, Greece, Crete & Mexico (usually for Adventure trips).

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that every man will come to some point in his life where he will discover that he is not the man he imagined himself to be, but the man he chose to become. We are who we make ourselves to be. No excuses! :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't know yet. I love people, and I love to make new friends and learn all about the world and other cultures. When I have a better living arrangement I would not mind providing a couch for friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had three CS experiences so far; all involving outdoor adventure. Camping in Death Valley (my second home), camping in Anza Borrego, and then canyoneering in Pasadena with some CS friends I met on the Anza Borrego trip.

Interests

Besides the adventure? Cooking, writing poetry and stories. I like reading books, having long conversations about meaningful things, meeting new people, and taking pictures! I also love just about anything wild and natural (animals, trees, plants, insects, etc.) I love storms and rain and wind too...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies? Action and comedy, foreign films...all kinds. Music: Mostly indie, some trip hop and hard rock, electronica. Reading: Mostly like adventure books (true life), military history, and some nature and science books. Also like to read about different religions.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Only one? Been caving in the Gouffre Berger cave in France. Pretty amazing since at that time it was only my 6th vertical cave ever! Been canyoneering in the Pyrenees of Spain in some fierce waterfalls! Been climbing in Meteora Greece (only my second time leading). Done many many canyons here too in the USA, and amazing caves. Too much to mention. But most of all I have seen the most amazing kids (mine) grow up to be the most wonderful people and friends!

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about kids and how to raise them to be comfortable in their own skin. I can teach all I know about that. I have views on religion that I have learned through my life and we can share ideas on that too. Anything I know about, and anything we want to exhange, I can try to share if it interests you?

Join Couchsurfing to see ADVNTR_INXS's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile