Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Celine Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Digital film restoration
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learn the world


I'm a film restorer in Bologna, very passionate by my job that allows me to get in contact with different cultures and different times through the history of cinema, I love travelling to make new friends and learn languages, and I'm fascinated by new landscape...My mother is french and my father italian, they met in Germany...we've always been a very "european" family, I also spent some times in Germany and in England to study and to work...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I usually travel to countries where I have the chance to have friends and connections that I made through my work, now I want to step further and build new friendship with people who share the same passion for friendship and travel, but beeing part of other "environment" than my workfield...


Silent Cinema, Asian Cinema,Music, reading and writing, walking walking walking, cooking ( a lot!)

  • writing
  • beauty
  • environment
  • cooking
  • walking
  • flying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now: discovering the sf part of R.W. Fassbinder work for the german television! Reading again some Hanif Kureishi that was left apart from my Kureishi era and discovering the books of Irène Némirovsky...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lately...I was amazed by the landscape, flying from Japan to Paris...I saw huge lands with no home, no presence of man, it was so big and wild...and then extension of ice...I was moved by the beauty of the planet and I want to discover more and to help preserve it... I haven't done anything really amazing in my life, but some times I changed life leaving a settled life for a new challenge...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach cooking, some french...how to restore a movie... I'd like to learn spanish, chinese, portuguese, japanese...and maybe how to fix things at home!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Celine Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups