Adam Ferguson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • River guide by summer, ski town work in the winter. Curr...
  • Bachelor of Arts degree from UC Davis in Nature and Culture
  • From Twain Harte, California. United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission involves discovering new cultures, meeting new people, and broadening my perspective on life.

ABOUT ME

Hi! I am a 27 year old California native, born and raised in the
foothills of beautiful Tuolumne County. I've been around rivers my
entire life, whether it be rafting/kayaking them or just existing by
them with the amazing community of fun-loving hooligans that are
river-folk.My faithful Toyota pickup has taken me throughout the state, from the coast to the mountains to the desert to the coast again!

PHILOSOPHY

Pack up everything you need into a raft and float downriver.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have participated by surfing and meeting amazingly friendly/generous people from various parts of the world, and now try to reflect and spread that generosity and global friendship wherever I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Discovered the awesomeness that is CouchSurfing when my plans changed
and I wandered off solo from a group Europe trip for a few months.
Although I've unofficially both surfed and offered many a couch in my
day, having people welcome me into their lives and their homes as a solo
traveler was an incredible experience. I've since continued to take part in couchsurfing whenever I can, on both sides of the couch.

Interests

I love to be around rivers, and water in general. I generally prefer showers over baths, I'm definitely a dog person, though I'll probably love your cat too, if you have one....I like to travel, I'm getting into photography, exploring, I like to hear the absence of man-made sound, I'm stoked to meet awesome people.I've grown up as a foothill/mountain guy, but I feel like the ocean and I will get along pretty dang well, once we get to know each other better.I would love to grow my own food, which is one of the downsides of exploring for a good part of the year....but hey! I get to explore for a good part of the year!Sleeping outside is just fantastic.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • rowing
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Royal Road to Romance is an awesome book that got me excited about traveling. I would have liked to hang out with Edward abbey in the desert. The Boondock Saints, Big Lebowski, both great films. I'm pretty open to music, I grew up with classic rock in the tape deck, but over the years I´ve dabbled in blues, rock, metal, bluegrass, hip-hop, a bit of country, dubstep, techno, jazz, and I´m a bit ashamed to admit...Ke$ha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rowing a raft 21 days through the Grand Canyon was spectacular

Riding on the back of a motorcycle, balancing a kayak on my shoulder in colómbia was....exciting...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!