Adam Fleischmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Language assistant/student
  • B.A. (USA) in anthropology and French
  • From Plymouth, MI
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Consciously seek out the visceral contentment in the things I love doing

ABOUT ME

My name is Adam. I'm a recent college graduate and I am currently living and working as an English language assistant in western France before I eventually pursue a PhD.

I'm a quiet, respectful house guest, polite and clean. I love music, learning about different ways of living, cooking, exercising and hanging out with people.

I love the outdoors but I appreciate the vibrancy of life in the city.

PHILOSOPHY

"Put your faith in the two inches of humus that will build under the trees every thousand years." -Wendell Berry

Be compassionate, be nice, know yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host right now, but I love to meet new people as I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed a few couches of friends of friends, but not too much official CouchSurfing until now!

Interests

Music, art (photography!), human rights, the outdoors, sustainability, Mixed Martial Arts, people

  • arts
  • photography
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • martial arts

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly listen to European and American folk music, but I also really like rock, heavy metal and intelligent (or really dumb) hip hop.

I love books: poetry, nonfiction, fiction.

When I can get around to it, I love watching a good film.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited 15,000 year old Paleolithic caves in rural southern France!

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!