Simon Chenard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.


  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Software developer
  • Undergrad degree
  • From Levis, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in Mexico for a few weeks. In the past I've enjoyed living abroad, felt like a change of pace so here I am. I can bring my work around so it does simplify such plans.

I love history, learning new languages and trying out all kinds of new foodstuff/drinks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Right now I can't really host as I do not have a permanent residence. For what it's worth I'm always down to share my knowledge, may it be about my hobbies, my job or my past destinations.


I listen to a lot of music (metal, progressive, electro, alternative, folk, etc...) and I like to watch movies, every now and then. I also love to read stuff on history, linguistics, geography - I can spend a lot of time on wikipedia, if I'm not careful...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing a buddhist mummy and walking in a cloud (on a mountain, through a cloud) are pretty much my top. Recently anyway.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Japan

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Simon’s full profile.