Montse Oliver

Sant Carles de la Rapita, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Montse’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working on myself
  • Nature is sap
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live life & Love
Share my visions
Promote the change I wanna see in this world


My mum wonders who I inherited the genes from...

I'm a :) girl, extroverted and very intependent, still learning how to live in this crazy yet beautiful world. I consider myself a free-minded kind of person and tolerance, respect and liberty are the pilars I base my relationships with others on.
It is said I am very talkative (probably too much) :P Truth is I very much enjoy meeting people who have something to tell, people who I share ideals or interests with and so, have meaningfull conversations with them (and if its over a glass of wine, even better!)
A few other things about me...
Since an early age I had a strong interest on nature. I wanted to be a biologist, but somehow life led me to course a bachellors degree in Environmental Science, and truely I can say it transformed the persone who I was and I started to become the one I am nowadays.
I'm quite a curious girl, and various things interest me. However, there is three things I am very pasionate about and whose I could not do without:

1. Hope and the idea of making of the actual world a better place to live.
2. Music and the art of expressing your emotions through dance.
3. Family, Friends, Unkown people still to come to my life... They all had and will have a meaning to the persone I am.


Be & Let it be
I just know we are all in this together, so lets meet up and make the most of it together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I start travelling at the age of 18, and it tourned out to be one of the things of life that gave me more joy. When travelling I feel like a child with a new toy. Visiting a new village, town or city anywhere, discovering its streets and buildings, its surroundings, its nature, its people, music, art and culture.
I love the feeling when just arrived, I wonder what's awaiting me to discover, whats going to happen, who I will meet on the way, what i will experience, how i will feel about and what I will learn... That's why I joined couchsurfing, to travel wide and truly get to know a place.


The environment & sustainability.
MUSIC & Festivals.
Dancing: I do ballet and contemporary, but I love any kind of dance.
Travelling & getting to know other languages and cultures, meeting amazing people on the way & learning about life.
Art: Photography, cinema, theater, street art...
Food: Local gastronomy, organic food, Slow food movement.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Amelie, Big fish, Good bye, Lenin!, Walle, Children of men, etc
Music: I am a music lover (Bit nerd maybe) For a good night out: DnB is my favorite style, jungle, ragga, also garagy stuff, breaks, dub, trap (so what), some techno (minimal mainly), generally anything with electronic sound (but commercial stuff). I usually relax with chilled electronic music, but I also like classic, acoustic, reggae, etc I tend to love anything that has a piano in.
The list is quite long so, have a nose on my Souncloud to discover more!
Books: Brave New World, The shadow of the wind. Currently reading 1984.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Be myself.
Open my mind.
Enjoy my life.
And also...
Climb the Kjerag mountain in Norway and jump on to the big stone. Now, that was scary xD

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like cooking, so I can show you traditional spanish/catalan meals.
I can teach you catalan, castilian or "rapitenk", you chose! Or help you out with English.
I would like to share and learn tricks to contribute to take care of the environment.
I also love languages and I would love to improve my french and learn a new one, like dutch or italian.

What I Can Share with Hosts


Spreading the word around the world.
Being a nice surfer, and hopefully soon (if i settle down somewhere and get my own place) a cool host : )
Always leaving a reference in order to keep the real essence of this comunity and kick out the ones that are misusing it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Montse’s full profile. It’s free!