Kyra Rose Evers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 10 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra Rose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • enjoyment
  • 2 years of art school, 1 of state college in Wisconsin
  • From Appleton, WI
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find my place, to live my passion as a holistic healer and creative absurdist

ABOUT ME

26 yr old from the midwest, have been going through a bit of a wandering phase for the past few year but hoping to settle down now. I'm passionate about holistic healing and everything to do with movement, and have been doing personal study of all aspects of natural healing over the past 4 years or so.
I'm quite fond of words but quiet and shy, I'm easily amused and have a profoundly absurd sense of humor.
I'm a pro-noiac, believe the universe is benevolent and am also studying the law of attraction/intent/deliberate creation.
I like to help!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is supposed to feel good!

Interests

yoga, dancing, movement of all kinds, playgrounds, holistic healing arts, metaphysics/spirituality, music of all sorts, cooking, gardening,

  • dogs
  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

So much...to be brief, tori amos, neko case, massive attack, lisa gerrard, tool, enya, modest mouse, the cure, pj harvey, bjork...
Favorite movie is the Black Stallion...I was one of those horsecrazy girls.
Favorite book is hard to pin down. I suppose the Neverending Story is A favorite, however.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 3 months in New Mexico, interning at a wilderness retreat/women's sanctuary, where I was 'rebirthed' in Geronimo's Cave, wildcrafted nettles barehanded, gathered gallons of wild acorns, saw rattlesnakes and elk and javalinas, experienced my first sweat lodge, chopped wood and carried water, lived completely off grid, underwent a lot of healing and met an amazing assortment of people.

Teach, Learn, Share

See amazing things done for some unlikely skills, but I most enjoy dog-walking/petsitting, tidying/organizing, gardening, cooking (I'm well acquainted with cooking all kinds of yummy natural foods and ways of eating), reading aloud to kids or whomever wants to listen, tending fires, rearranging, picture framing, photography, typing and finding things!
I would like to learn to bellydance or do poi, foremost, but I'm open to as much learning as possible.

Join Couchsurfing to see Kyra Rose’s full profile. It’s free!