Aga Rymsza's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I work in politics as an expert on the nonprofit sector
  • MA and PhD in sociology. I wrote my PhD in the US on Fulb...
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm trying to make my life interesting and beneficisl! Currently living in Argentina!

PHILOSOPHY

If you can't make your life happy, make it at least interesting!
I am a catholic and vegetarian since 1994.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from other countries, share stories and fun. I feel that I am alive when I travel and meeting people from other countries while at home also feels a little like traveling.

But, unfortunately, I've also had some negative Couchsurfing experiences , for instance, when people want to stay in my place or meet in town and then don't show up... ;-(

Interests

1. Travelling!!!
2. Music (I play the piano, the guitar, the flute and I was learning to sing jazz)
3. Sport (I've played volleyball for over 20 years once a week, I've been skiing all my life, I go climbing walls and rocks, in the summer I sail boats, go canooing, cycling)
4. Psychology
5. Vegetarianism (I've been a vegetarian since 1994)
6. I love my two lovely cats: Amelia and Benjamin
7. Currently: learning Spanish, travelling to Spanish-speaking countries, listening to Spanish language music, etc...

  • singing
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • psychology
  • christianity

Music, Movies, and Books

classic jazz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Couldn't decide. There are 3 then:
1. Traveled in Peru for a month on my own.
2. Taught English to children in Peruvian school.
3. Taught social sciences to girls in a high school in Tanzania in one summer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Aga’s full profile.