Agape Szkárosi

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agape’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian; learning Greek (modern), Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • working-not working (teaching, course admin, massage ther...
  • humanities (French, American, Canadian studies) and teac...
  • From the one and only (but not lonely) Bp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


looking for a table tennis partner at my workplace...


i try to discover minor things that make my eyes smile.
i like running on the grass barefoot.
i like colorful clothes and people
i am sometimes impulsive, sometimes "poker-face". i do smile, if not with my mouth, with my eyes then.
i like to observe and contemplate (too much sometimes)
i am talkless or on the contrary talkative.


Learn so that you can teach.
I try not to judge people. (so difficult sometimes, though)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I was quite active in CS. I have hosted and surfed. Hosting is stopped right now (pls check the hosting part for explanation). I also participated or organized events sometimes (cooksurfing, meetings, film clubs). right now I am too busy with the different work projects. so unfortunately I have no sufficient time and attention to host in my one-room flat as I cannot even arrange sometimes my own schedule...


i started first with hospitality club in 2006 then same time hosting with CS. then travelling and hosting. it became an integral part of my personality and world view. I like sharing: food, experience, feelings, travels, rides, jokes, laughs...


I love contemporary dance and art in general, art films, hiking, biking. I am also a socially sensitive person. Volunteering (Amnesty international, children's helpline) and performing as hobby (singing in choir and in a group and puppet-theater) are also determining factors in my life.
Please bring music and film from your country, no matter if I don't understand a word from the lyrics, in the contrary, I love the sound of almost all languages, just like the diversity of colors, flavors, faces.
I adore dogs, one day I will have one!
I love the company of almost all people and all generation. I love to understand the motivation of people, the taste and interests of teenagers or of grandparents' generations. I like especially talk with the older generation who have already lived a longer life and thus have gone through a lot of things (personal or public-kids, wars, whatever happens basically).

Music, Movies, and Books

films: A woman under the influence, Idioterne, Bonnie and Clyde, Zazie dans le métro, Picasso kalandjai, Macerás ügyek), Árvácska, Fotográfia, Eszkimó asszony fázik, Haneke"s Love

books: Generation x of Douglas Coupland, Paul Auster's Timbuktu, Hamvas Bela, Polcz Alaine on Meszoly Miklos, Steinbeck's Russian diary,Rolland: Colas Breugnon,Kosztolányi: Pacsirta, Diderot: Jacques le fataliste, Queneau:Gros Calin, Foenkinos: La délicatesse, Mong Attila: János Vitéz a Gulágon.

music: classical (Bach, Middle Ages old English-Nowell, gregorian), Nosfell, Dobacaracaol, all-language music that i don't understand (African, Turkish), Värttinä, Specko Jedno, Csik, Stereo Total (alternative-new wave-electro-world music)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like tricking people by telling them (Hungarian) in Budapest nightlife that I am not Hungarian, don't speak the language, I play the Greek girl then... :) sooo funny:)for me at

Teach, Learn, Share

sometimes less is more.

delicious turmixes (I put in it Jewish bread, dried fruits, yogurt, carrot, broccoli, banana, apple, albert biscuit, beetroot, and other vegetables or fruits of the season, jam, honey, water, fruit juice. it depends.
cottage cheese with beetroot.
polenta with ewe's cheese.
salmon made with onion and vinegar a la Lauren
lecsó, rakott krumpli, Greek soup

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, Hungary

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    17 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Agape’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups