Pawel Banach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • administration/ teacher
  • engineer / teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover world with CS.

ABOUT ME

This is an user space for the whole family - Pawel, Agnieszka and our children Ania (13) and Emi (9). We have plans to travel the world :) and hope to meet lots of amazing people on the way. We believe this will expand our horizons and will be inspiring school for our children.

PHILOSOPHY

We try to spend each day the way we could feel happy going to bed...but from time to time work and domestic duties make us feel depressed - then we know we have to go couchsurfig and breathe with "different" air. We are rather relaxed people, capable of laughing at ourselves, who are not quick to judge others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We're able to host in Lublin/Poland - 3 persons (also children) for a couple of days.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

surfing and hosting, meeting strangers and becoming friends, learning how people live in different parts of the world. All people we've met via CS so far gave us a lot of energy and let us believe, world is beautiful ... we will never forget you, THANK YOU.

Interests

Photography, biking, swimming, gardening, playing with kids. Girls play piano, love to draw/paint, and attend modern-dance course. We all love board games.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • piano
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Pawel likes everything about the vision of a peaceful and more harmonious world (like k-pax), children are interested in wild animals life. We love watching films together, but it's difficult to point one or two film genres. The same is with music, we are open to try every taste, however recently we are all into Lao Che, Osiecka songs (especially by Nosowska), Perfect, Anna Maria Jopek (Polish groups), The Piano Guys, Vivaldi. We also love comedy shows by Hrabi or Moralnego Niepokoju groups.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We used to be average family ... but once upon a time Pawel (he was 15 then) and his elder brother rode a bicycle for 400 km just to say hello to their sister, who was on holidays. During the journey they were hosted by randomly met people ... and this is how CS started :)

Teach, Learn, Share

we can share some experience in photography, "having children", website development, polish language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pawel’s full profile.

My Groups