Agathe Lorriot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agathe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Litterature & Political sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Agathe, 22, French. I also live 5km from Tours in an amazing village called Rochecorbon, it's 15min by car or by bus and I will generally be able to pick you up . Here is the boring part.
Small person, big smile. I can be really shy and really extravagant the minute right after, depending on the person I am with. Independent and bold, I don't have any sense of orientation which can be a problem you'll tell me :'). Always up for going out, always up for staying cosy, I'm basically easygoing (even if I'm in another country, I will more probably tend to go out).
I like colours, people laughing, people playing music, reading, drinking and eating, sleeping (hehe), beer (but please no IPA) and wine, crafting, dressing up. I know lots of lame jokes in french but I can still translate it for you, generally, the only person that laughs is me (still though, there are really amazing jokes).
I like thousands of other things but I'm just too lazy to write them down (and I still have to be a surprise) !

I live in Paris now so I cant host anymore for the moment, sorry !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm soon going to experience my first CS experience in Norway (can't wait for it), but I find the concept of it just amazing. It's free and still gives you the most beautiful experience to have, meeting new people that you would never meet otherwise.
People opening their house and their heart is just beautiful.

Interests

I'm basically so curious that if you start talking about something, I will be interested in it or will try to find out what it is.
In my daily life I read, sew, play video games, watch documentaries, go out and try to finally get my bearings in the town I'm living in since 15 years, party and other cool stuff that rythm life.

  • crafts
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • ecology
  • eating
  • laughing
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on my mood for the music, but pop/indé, rock, old school, reggae, jazz blablabla.

Movies ? As long as it's not horror movies or girly things, it's alright. Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Luc Besson. I still watch more series than movies though (GoT, Downtown Abbey, Orange is the new black, How I met your mother, Sherlock, Stranger things, Westworld etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 6 months in India, every single day had something to remember about (I have no idea if this sentence is correct ahah).
A camel trip in the Rajhastan desert with two nights under the stars, the kindness of the people who had nothing and still giving you everything, exploring Hampi (check it out and go there as soon as possible, it will blow your mind !) etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to watch ants for hours and still not be bored, I can teach you how to make beef bourguignon (the only french dish I can actually cook), I can teach you how to play a bit the piano & how to speak french.

I'd love to learn some of your language, I know few words or sentences in lots of languages already. I'd like to learn how to burp too, I still can't do it and it's pretty annoying. If you are patient enough, you can still try to teach me how to coordinate my movements when I dance, another issue for me ahah. You can also show me the english mistakes I did in this profile.

We can share a bottle of wine that I can bring (depending also on the space I'll have on my bag), we can share a good laugh or just a walk. I'll take what you have to offer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my good mood and my smile, I can share my silences as well as my conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Greece, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malta, Morocco, Réunion, Senegal, Spain, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Agathe’s full profile. It’s free!