Logo orange

Agustín Gil

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustín's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Management Consulting
  • Bachelors in Economics
  • From Mexico, D.F.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the most out of what's left of my 20s (without getting lost in the way)

ABOUT ME

Where do I start? Born an raised in Mexico D.F. in a bi-cultural family (Mexican-American). Carried out all my studies in Mexico and started working for a consulting firm about two years ago. Have lived and worked both in the US and Mexico. Interested in getting to know new places and cultures. Always eager to meet new people, so if you are in Mexico and want to have a coffee or a drink, don't hesitate to reach out.

PHILOSOPHY

I have always believed in the philosophy of live and let live. The important thing is to not hold back, while respecting other people's boundaries.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Look for local events to participate and meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Traveled through Europe during the Dec '11 - Jan '12 winter break. Used CS to meet local people. Was a great experience! Met awesome people I'm still in touch with today!

Interests

Brewing, 70s music, hilariously bad '80s movies, rugby union, travel, food and drink.

Music, Movies & Books

My musical tastes revolve around 70s music. Pink Floyd are my idols. However, there really isn't any music I pointedly dislike (except Justin Bieber, I just don't trust him).

Generally go more for comedies, "The Big Lebowski¨being my all time favorite. Also a horror film fan.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Roger Waters live. If you haven't had the chance to see him, you should definitely take it at one point.

Teach, Learn, Share

Fluent in both Spanish and English and would be happy to help people improve their language skills. I am currently learning German and would love to find someone who can help me practice.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Agustín's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile