Maria Hallberg

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Studying
  • Kunsthøgskolen i Oslo
  • From Avesta
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


learn non-toxic printmaking


My name is Maria and I study art and printmaking at KHiO here in Oslo. In the future I would love to run a silkscreen workshop and live off binding and printing artist's books. For now I am trying to lead an enjoyable life on a student budget. Beside the art-making, I like gardening and farming. The last 6 years I have been moving around a lot, working and living in a new place (even country!) each year, so now I am pleased to experience the dull pace of everyday life, as normal as it gets, at least.


The more I see the more I understand how little I know (man, do I miss being 19 and rule the world...)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Share drinks and ideas.


Some, but only as a host so far.


Printmaking and illustration, artist's books and graphic novels, photography (well, I like the lab work more than the actual snapping of pictures...), train rides & bike rides, exciting adventures, doing nothing, growing vegetables, embroidery, learning Spanish.

Music, Movies, and Books

Cumbia, folk pop, silence. I don't see much movies these days, unfortunately, but I read a lot instead.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting Easter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Paraguay, Poland, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups